Daily Archives: December 3, 2010

Meditate for Peace December 31, 2010

At noon, Greenwich Mean Time, on December 31, 2010, people from around the world will join together in a global meditation for peace.  World Healing Day. also known as World Peace Day or Hour for Peace, began on this date at that time in 1986.   Even though it has been happening every year since that time, I am just now hearing about it; and I suspect that some of you are, too.

I plan on joining a group of like-minded individuals at 7:00 a.m. in Atlanta – that’s the EST version of noon GMT – at the offices of the Spiritual Living Center of Atlanta, but the World Healing Day link notes other locations both here in Atlanta and around the world, as well as a conversion to your time zone.

Budapest Human Peace Symbol

Did the beginning of World Peace Day in 1986 have anything to do with the fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989?  I don’t know.  But I know where I’ll be at noon GMT (7 a.m. for me) on the eve of a glorious New Year.  I know what I and millions of others will be thinking about and intentionally bringing into consciousness.

Peace to you.  Peace for all of us.  F9r every single one and every single being.